REAL SALT LAKE

Real Salt Lake’s 2022 Season Schedule Released

Dec 15, 2021, 12:11 PM
Photo courtesy: Real Salt Lake Twitter...
Photo courtesy: Real Salt Lake Twitter

SALT LAKE CITY – Real Salt Lake’s 2022 schedule has been released by Major League Soccer and will begin with an away trip against Houston on February 27th and conclude with a home fixture against Portland on October 9.

In 2022, Major League Soccer will go back to a more regular schedule as Real Salt Lake will play a total of eight Eastern Conference teams. For perspective, Real Salt Lake only played two Eastern Conference teams in 2021.

The Schedule Breakdown

Of the eight games played against the East in 2022, four will be played on the road and four will be played at home.

The first long road test comes in the third week of the season when Real Salt Lake travels to New England on March 12. The second occurs on April 17 when they travel to Yankee Stadium for a fixture against NYCFC. Real Salt Lake will visit Montreal for the first time since 2019 on May 22 before closing out their Eastern Conference road visits with a match against Atlanta on July 13.

The four home games against Eastern Conference foes include Toronto on April 9, Columbus on June 25, DC United on September 10, and Cincinnati on September 17.

For the Western Conference slate of games, Real Salt Lake will play every conference opponent twice; both home and away.

KSL Sports App

All 34 games in 2022 will be available to stream for free via the KSL Sports & KSL 5 TV apps or on KSL Sports dot com.

The Full Schedule

GAME DATE NETWORK OPPONENT HOME TIME (ET) TIME (MT)
1 Sunday, Feb 27, 2022 Houston Houston 7:00 PM 5:00 PM
2 Saturday, Mar 05, 2022 Seattle Real Salt Lake 6:00 PM 4:00 PM
3 Saturday, Mar 12, 2022 New England New England TBD TBD
4 Saturday, Mar 19, 2022 Nashville Real Salt Lake 9:30 PM 7:30 PM
5 Saturday, Mar 26, 2022 UniMas Kansas City Kansas City 8:00 PM 6:00 PM
6 Saturday, Apr 02, 2022 Colorado Colorado 9:00 PM 7:00 PM
7 Saturday, Apr 09, 2022 TSN Toronto Real Salt Lake 7:30 PM 5:30 PM
8 Sunday, Apr 17, 2022 New York New York 1:00 PM 11:00 AM
9 Saturday, Apr 23, 2022 Portland Portland 10:00 PM 8:00 PM
10 Saturday, Apr 30, 2022 UniMas LA Galaxy Real Salt Lake TBD TBD
11 Sunday, May 08, 2022 Nashville Nashville 5:00 PM 3:00 PM
12 Saturday, May 14, 2022 Austin Real Salt Lake 9:30 PM 7:30 PM
13 Sunday, May 22, 2022 TVAS Montreal Montreal 4:00 PM 2:00 PM
14 Saturday, May 28, 2022 Houston Real Salt Lake 9:30 PM 7:30 PM
15 Saturday, Jun 04, 2022 TSN Vancouver Vancouver 7:00 PM 5:00 PM
16 Saturday, Jun 18, 2022 San Jose Real Salt Lake 9:30 PM 7:30 PM
17 Saturday, Jun 25, 2022 Columbus Real Salt Lake 10:00 PM 8:00 PM
18 Saturday, Jul 02, 2022 Minnesota Minnesota 8:00 PM 6:00 PM
19 Saturday, Jul 09, 2022 Colorado Real Salt Lake 10:00 PM 8:00 PM
20 Wednesday, Jul 13, 2022 Atlanta Atlanta 7:30 PM 5:30 PM
21 Sunday, Jul 17, 2022 Kansas City Real Salt Lake 9:30 PM 7:30 PM
22 Saturday, Jul 23, 2022 Dallas Real Salt Lake 10:00 PM 8:00 PM
23 Saturday, Jul 30, 2022 San Jose San Jose TBD TBD
24 Saturday, Aug 06, 2022 LAFC Real Salt Lake 10:00 PM 8:00 PM
25 Sunday, Aug 14, 2022 Seattle Seattle 10:00 PM 8:00 PM
26 Saturday, Aug 20, 2022 TSN Vancouver Real Salt Lake 10:00 PM 8:00 PM
27 Saturday, Aug 27, 2022 Dallas Dallas 9:00 PM 7:00 PM
28 Wednesday, Aug 31, 2022 Minnesota Real Salt Lake 9:30 PM 7:30 PM
29 Sunday, Sep 04, 2022 LAFC LAFC 10:30 PM 8:30 PM
30 Saturday, Sep 10, 2022 DC Real Salt Lake 9:30 PM 7:30 PM
31 Wednesday, Sep 14, 2022 Austin Austin TBD TBD
32 Saturday, Sep 17, 2022 Cincinnati Real Salt Lake 9:30 PM 7:30 PM
33 Saturday, Oct 01, 2022 LA Galaxy LA Galaxy 10:30 PM 8:30 PM
34 Sunday, Oct 09, 2022 Portland Real Salt Lake 5:00 PM 3:00 PM

 

  • Real Salt Lake Scoreboard

  • Real Salt Lake Team Leaders

  • Real Salt Lake Standings

Real Salt Lake

Zac MacMath - Warmup - versus - San Jose...
Tom Hackett

Real Salt Lake’s MacMath, Besler To Throw First Pitch At Salt Lake Bees Game Tonight

Real Salt Lake goalkeeper Zac MacMath and midfielder Nick Besler will throw the first pitch this evening when the Salt Lake Bees host the Oklahoma City Dodgers. 
9 days ago
Pablo Mastroeni - Watches - against- san jose...
Tom Hackett

Pablo Mastroeni ‘Confident’ New Striker Signing Imminent

Real Salt Lake manager Pablo Mastroeni is "confident" that the club will bring in another striker before the Secondary Transfer Window closes.
10 days ago
Jasper Löffelsend - dribbles...
Tom Hackett

Jefferson Savarino Scores In 94th Minute To Pinch A Point Against San Jose

Jefferson Savarino equalized in the 94th minute to pinch a point at San Jose despite the Earthquakes dominating throughout the fixture.
12 days ago
Jasper-loffelsends-real-salt-lake-on-pitch...
Trevor Allen

RSL M Jasper Loffelsend Opens MLS Account With First Half Goal Against San Jose

Real Salt Lake midfielder Jasper Loffelsend scored his first career MLS goal in the first half to tie the match for RSL against San Jose.
12 days ago
David-Ochoa-Sits-On-Pitch-In-Playoff-Against-Portland...
Tom Hackett and Trevor Allen, KSL Sports

RSL Trades GK David Ochoa To DC United

According to multiple reports on Thursday, RSL will trade goalkeeper David Ochoa to DC United in exchange for allocation money.
14 days ago
David Ochoa - Waves...
Tom Hackett

Report: RSL Goalkeeper David Ochoa Attracting Attention Of Manchester United, Barcelona

Real Salt Lake goalkeeper David Ochoa is attracting the attention of some of the world's biggest clubs as his contract approaches expiration.
15 days ago
Real Salt Lake’s 2022 Season Schedule Released